All Africa Business Leaders Award 2018

All Africa Business Leaders Award (AABLA)
Last date: 
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Central African Republic
Sierra Leone
South Africa

Detailed Description

Nominations are open for All Africa Business Leaders (AABLA) Award to honour business excellence and leaders who have made a considerable impact on their industry and community.

The 8th All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) in Partnership with CNBC Africa welcomes Africa’s business leaders to enter this prominent award. It will be the seventh year that Africa’s largest business award will host a series of regional award ceremonies in East, West and Southern Africa, before crowning an All Africa winner at a Grand Finale in November 2018.

The All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) honour remarkable leadership and salute game changers of business on the continent for their continuing commitment to excellence, developing best practices and innovative strategies.

Award Categories

  • Young Business Leader of the year
  • Entrepreneur of the year
  • Business Woman of the year
  • Innovator of the year
  • Industrialist of the year
  • Company of the year
  • Business Leader of the year
  • Philanthropist of the year
  • Lifetime Achievement award

Award Process

  • Stage 1: They undertake a three-month research and advertising campaign to collect nominations from all regions, sectors and backgrounds to identify the innovative individuals and companies shaping the industry today.
  • Stage 2: All nominations are vetted and scored by the AABLA research committee – Henley Business School Africa and Grant Thornton. The 3-5 highest scoring nominations for each category will create the AABLA Shortlist for the Judges consideration.
  • Stage 3: The AABLA Judges 2018, a panel of senior executives carefully selected for their industry knowledge and experience, meet to review all shortlisted nominations. A detailed analysis of every application is discussed to choose a winner for each category. The independent scoring is confidentially validated by the Chairman of the Judges.
  • Stage 4: The AABLA 2018 finalists are announced at each regional cocktail event, following a press campaign profiling the finalists on CNBC Africa, Kaya FM and other media partner outlets.
  • Stage 5: Finalists from all corners of the continent convene at the AABLA Grand Finale to crown the All Africa winners at an exclusive gala dinner. The invitation-only networking event will bring together members of the media c-suite executives and will feature a line-up of African entertainment.

How to Apply

Applicants can apply via

Eligible Countries:

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Cote d’Ivorie, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Copyrights 2017. All rights reserved | Technology Partner: Indev Consultancy Pvt. Ltd