ANU Chancellor’s International Scholarships

Australian National University
Last date: 
Monday, November 16, 2020

Detailed Description

Brief description:

In 2021, The Australian National University (ANU) will offer the ANU Chancellor’s International Scholarships to international students who wish to enrol in undergraduate and postgraduate coursework programs commencing Semester 1 2021. There are 6 categories of ANU Chancellor’s International Scholarships:

  •  Undergraduate International applicants
  •  Postgraduate International applicants
  •  International applicants from South Asia Region
  •  International applicants from South-East Asia Region
  •  International applicants from Middle East and Africa Region
  •  International applicants who have completed International Baccalaureate (IB).

Host Institution(s):

  • Australian National University in Australia

Level/Field(s) of study:

  • Bachelors and Masters degrees in any discipline

Number of Scholarships:

  • 200

Target group:

  • International students from South East Asia, South Asia and the Middle East & Africa, as well as international students who have completed International Baccalaureate (IB).

Scholarship value/inclusions:

The scholarship award is a once-off fee waiver, to be given as follows:

  •  Undergraduate International applicants: 25 awards, of up to $25,000 each
  •  Postgraduate International applicants: 75 awards, of up to $15,000 each
  •  International applicants from South Asia Region: 50 awards, of up to $25,000 each
  •  International applicants from South-East Asia Region: 30 awards, of up to $25,000 each
  •  International applicants from Middle East and Africa Region: 10 awards, of up to $25,000 each
  •  International applicants who have completed International Baccalaureate (IB): 10 awards, of up to $20,000 each


  • Only international students who are either inside or outside Australia, and who have received an offer of admission for a coursework program (Undergraduate or Postgraduate) to commence in Semester 1 2021 (excluding Graduate Certificates), are eligible. They have to be self-funded for fee purposes and are full-fee paying students (i.e. is not the recipient of a tuition fee sponsorship by a government or organisation).
  • Applicants from South Asia must be citizens of Bangladesh; Bhutan; Maldives; India; Nepal; Pakistan; and Sri Lanka. Applicants from South East Asia must be citizens of Brunei; Cambodia; Indonesia; Laos; Malaysia; Myanmar; Philippines; Singapore; Thailand; Timor-Leste; and Vietnam. Applicants from the Middle East & Africa must be citizens of African countries, or of Bahrain; Iraq; Iran; Israel; Jordan; Kuwait; Lebanon; Oman; Palestine; Qatar; Kingdom of Saudi Arabia; Syria; United Arab Emirates; Yemen; and Turkey.
  • Those qualifying under the IB category have to be eligible for the specific IB scholarships category.

Application instructions:

  • There is no separate application process as applicants are automatically considered based on the applicants meeting the eligibility criteria. The application period for studies commencing Semester 1 2021 is 30 June 2020 to 16 November 2020.
  • It is important to visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.


Official Scholarship Website:

Copyrights 2017. All rights reserved | Technology Partner: Indev Consultancy Pvt. Ltd