Fondazione Edu Scholarship by University of Ghana

University of Ghana
Last date: 
Friday, October 20, 2017
Central African Republic
South Africa

Detailed Description


The University of Ghana is inviting applicants for its Fondazione Edu Scholarship to promote young people’s access to higher education in developing countries namely Africa.

The scholarship is focused on the disciplines of technical-scientific and agronomic. They offer African students the opportunity to access higher education in their country of origin. They not only support individual growth paths, but also the creation of professionalism that can, in the long run, contribute to sustainable socio-economic development.

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants are eligible to apply if in addition to UG-SFAO eligibility requirements they:

  • Are a Level 100 student. 
  • Obtained an aggregate of 14 or better at the WASSCE. 
  • Are able to demonstrate limited family income and/or insufficient funds to cover most or all educational related expenses. 
  • Have the will to succeed (determination, perseverance and success in other pursuits). 
  • Continuing science student with CGPA 3.75 and above (very limited slots).

Note: It is important that applicant’s eligibility for student financial aid be based upon accurate information. In doing so, together, University can ensure that the right students get financial support, and that the integrity of the University of Ghana Students Financial Aid programme is preserved.

How to Apply

Applicants can download the applications form via given website.

Official website:

Eligible Countries: 

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Cote d’Ivorie, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Copyrights 2017. All rights reserved | Technology Partner: Indev Consultancy Pvt. Ltd