India Science and Research Fellowship (ISRF) Programme

Government of India
Required Skill: 
Last date: 
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Sri Lanka

Detailed Description

Centre for International Co-operation in Science (CICS), supported by the Department of Science & Technology, Government of India is seeking applications for its India Science and Research Fellowship (ISRF) programme to provide opportunity to scientists from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal and Sri Lanka to work in advanced research areas in all major disciplines of science and technology including engineering and medical sciences at premier research laboratories in India.

Award Information

  • Fellowship Allowance: Rs 50,000/- per month which includes accommodation 
  • Contingency grant to Fellow Scientist: Rs 10,000/- as one time contingency grant. 
  • Contingency research grant for host scientist (through institution): RS 20,000/- as one time grant 
  • Airfare: Round trip air ticket by economy class from the place of employment in their own country to the Indian host institute, through shortest route. Local transport by Road / rail between the nearest airport and the host institute in India.

Eligibility Criteria

The Applicant:

  • Applicant should be a citizen/permanent resident of the below mentioned countries 
  • The applicant should be actively engaged in research at a University or research institution in their country in various areas of science and technology including engineering and medical sciences.

Minimum Qualifications:

  • for faculty, scientists and researchers – Ph.D /M.Tech /M.Sc /MBBS with 3-5 years research or teaching experience 
  • for PhD students – M.Tech /M.Sc /MBBS and registered for a PhD in their home country 
  • Must be below 45 years of age (as on 31st December of the previous year of selection) 
  • The applicant should posses a valid passport 
  • Must not hold any visa for temporary or permanent residency in India

How to Apply

Interested applicants must download the application form via

Eligible Countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka.

Copyrights 2017. All rights reserved | Technology Partner: Indev Consultancy Pvt. Ltd