Regenerative Fund for Nature

Conservation International

Relevent Country: France

The Regenerative Fund for Nature invites project applications related to four raw material supply chains: Cotton, leather (bovine, caprine, ovine), cashmere and wool.
The Regenerative Fund for Nature is established by Conservation International and global Luxury group Kering, with Inditex joining, to answer the urgent need for innovative agriculture projects at the intersection of fashion and sustainability. The mission is to transform fashion’s raw material supply chains by championing regenerative farming practices.
Through grants and partnerships, the fund invests in farming communities, project leaders, and NGOs to implement regenerative approaches that create value and deliver measurable outcomes for nature, climate and livelihoods. With increasing positive impacts and the addition of new investment partners, the Regenerative Fund for Nature is at the forefront of reshaping the fashion industry’s relationship with nature.

Projects must align with the fund’s regenerative principles:
  • Soil Health: Increasing lands’ capacity to sequester carbon, hold and filter water, and improve other elements of soil functionality.
  • Biodiversity: Protecting, restoring and enhancing biodiversity, both on farms and in surrounding lands.
  • Livelihoods: Supporting the livelihoods of farmers and local communities.
  • Synthetic Inputs: Reducing and eliminating the use of synthetic agrochemicals by favoring ecological solutions.
  • Animal Welfare: Enhancing the welfare of farmed livestock and surrounding wildlife.
Funding Information
  • For projects within these supply chains and countries, they offer grants ranging from US$ 120,000 to US$ 620,000 (or EUR€ 100,000 to EUR€ 500,000) with a project duration of 3-5 years.
Eligibility Criteria
  • Eligible applicants include micro, small & medium enterprises, farming groups, project developers and raw material aggregators committed to regenerative agriculture.
  • The funding is open to raw material projects in the following eligible countries: including Argentina, Mexico, Peru, the United States, Turkey, Uganda, India, Tanzania, France, Italy, Spain, Australia, Greece, Morocco, South Africa, New Zealand, Uruguay, China (Inner Mongolia), and Mongolia.