The Developing Solutions Scholarship Program is intended for foreign students from Africa, India, or one of the chosen Commonwealth nations who desire to study for a master’s degree at the University of Nottingham and contribute to the development of their home nation.

Supported by:

University of Nottingham


To apply for this scholarship, you must:

  • be domiciled in Africa, India or one of the selected Commonwealth countries listed below
  • be classed as an overseas student for fee purposes
  • hold an offer to start a full-time masters (including MRes) at the University of Nottingham UK in September or October 2022, studying in the Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Faculty of Science or Faculty of Social Sciences

Application and Selection Procedure:

You will be questioned in your application about your accomplishments, intended course of study, and motivations for enrolling in program. Additionally, you should provide evidence of how your time at the University of Nottingham will enable you to make a positive impact on the growth of your home nation. They will assess your responses and academic merit when making scholarship decisions


  • Marksheets & Degree
  • Valid Passport
  • Updated Resume
  • A photograph

Date and Deadline:

The applications for the 2022-23 program have been closed.

Source :

facebook sharing button Share
twitter sharing button Tweet
email sharing button Email
linkedin sharing button Share
whatsapp sharing button Share

Program Country(s)

United Kingdom


Faculty Of Engineering ,Faculty Of Medicine And Health Science ,Faculty Of Social Science ,Faculty of Science



Grant Details

Covers 50-100% of the tuition fees

Eligible Country(s)

Africa (all nations), Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kiribati, Malaysia, Maldives, Montserrat, Nauru, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

Valid XHTML 1.0!